The NDC has decided to sit at the left side of the Speaker when sitting resumes tomorrow.

Both the NPP and NDC have been fighting over who has the right to sit at the right side, conventionally reserved for the majority party in Parliament.

The disagreements over the sitting positions stem from the fact that both parties secured 137 seats each in this parliament.

 READ ALSO: [Watch] Confusion as NDC’s Elected MPs Storm Parliament to Occupy The Majority Seat

In a related development, the NDC has demanded to be given chairmanship of 8 committees in Parliament, which will be an equal split with the NPP.

Parliament has 16 committees, and with NDC demanding chairmanship of eight, that would mean equal split with the NPP unless a different consensus is reached.

Parliament resumes sitting tomorrow after the inauguration of the 8th Parliament of the 4th Republic.